Executive Board

Texas Association of School-Based Health Centers (TASBHC) advocates and supports state policies, programs and funding that sustain, grow and integrate school-based health care into our state’s health care and education systems.  The Board of Directors and Association provide leadership, resources and technical assistance to enable school-based health centers to deliver quality services in schools and school-linked programs.

Board Authority and Responsibility.  The governing body of this Association is the Board of Directors.  The Board of Directors has full authority to conduct business, control the affairs, funds and properties of the Association subject to the TASBHC by-laws.  The Board of Directors has authority in matters of policy and procedures as, in its judgment, will best promote the interests and welfare of this Association.

Board Composition.  The Board of Directors consists of the President, President Elect, Executive Secretary, Treasurer, Immediate Past President and four (4) Directors.

Board Election.  The Board of Directors is elected by the voting membership of this Association at the Annual Conference in accordance with Article VI of the TASBHC by-laws.

Board Member Term of Office.  The Board of Directors are elected for a term of two (2) years.

Board Vacancies.  In the event of the office of President becomes vacant, the President Elect shall become President for the unexpired portion of the term.  In the case of vacancy in other offices, the Board of Directors shall appoint qualified members to serve until the next Annual Conference.

Intersted in serving on the TASBHC Board?  Please contact us for more information (link to mailbox)